Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 45

Day 45.  February 17, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  3 mini frittatas, ground beef hash and half an avocado.

BFast 2_17_16

Whole30 Observation:  After my gluten and sugar escapade Sunday night and the resulting hunger force to be reckoned with on Monday, I think I was pretty much back to the new normal today, as far as eating goes.

11:00 AM.  Snacks.  I kind of hedged my bet this morning and brought some snacks with me because I had a feeling that I was going to get delayed on a few stops that I had to make.  Good call.  2 pieces of beef jerky and a bag of carrots and celery.  That should hold me.  And it did until

1:00 PM.  Lunch.  A nice garden salad with half an avocado and some chicken:

Lunch 2_17_16

4:00 PM.  Coffee time.  I haven’t seen the #whitegirl in a long time.  Our son sprung for coffee on the way back from his doctor’s appointment this afternoon.  Iced black coffee.  Not bad.

White Girl 2_17_17

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Off-program blow-out:  Grilled rib-eye steak, grilled shrimp, and a baked potato with butter and sour cream (Dairy).  And a nice red wine (alcohol and sugar):

Dinner 2_17_16

Confetti Cheesecake (Dairy, Sugar, Gluten) for dessert with a Caffé Americano:

Dessert 2_17_16

 

My Birthday comes but once a year.  We will be back to clean eating tomorrow.  Again, it’s The Whole30, not The Whole365.

9:00 PM.  Designated bed time.

Whole30 Observation:  If I was a betting man,  I would bet that I will have a slight hangover tomorrow from all of the sugars/alcohol that I consumed this evening.

Return to Day 44 or Continue to Day 46

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 45

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 50 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 46 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 44 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

