Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 44

Day 44.  February 16, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:15 AM.  Alarm. 2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast. 3 mini frittatas, ground beef hash, half an avocado:

BFast 2_16_14

Whole30 Observation:   After the way I felt yesterday, I’m feeling a lot better today!  Hunger didn’t clobber me and demand all of my attention like it did yesterday.  Seems like I may be back to my regular feeding schedule.  I hope.  I’m still messing with this whole reintroduction business, but my best guess is gluten in not my friend.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Nice garden salad with avocado and a side of tuna.  We bought some plantain chips over the weekend so I could have some with my tuna, but I forgot to pack them with my lunch.

Lunch 2_16_16

2:00 PM.  Apple slices and 2 pieces of beef jerky.

4:00 PM.  Time for a cup of coffee.  Made a double shot with Illy espresso and steamed a little over 4 oz of Silk unsweetened original almond milk to make myself a cappuccino.  The first time I tried a latte or cappuccino this way, I thought it was pretty horrible.  But now, I really enjoy the “dry bite” (for lack of a better term) of this drink:

Cappuccino

I made a fresh batch of Pico de Gallo (Salsa Fresca) this afternoon.  I usually make this on Sunday, but the tomatoes we bought were a little on the under ripe side.  Delicioso as usual!

Pico de Gallo

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Jane made this Moroccan Beef Stew with Butternut Squash served over a bed of cauliflower rice.  This dish will definitely be making a return to the table!!!

Dinner 2_16_16

Whole30 Observation:   To repeat myself, after the way I felt yesterday, I was feeling a lot better today!  Having a snack/protein in the afternoon kept me on an even keel.

Tomorrow night,  Jane and I will be going off-program with my Birthday dinner.  Dairy.  We will both be having a baked potato with butter and sour cream with our dinners, and cheesecake (home made, but frozen since Day 21, January 24th) for dessert.

9:00 PM.  Bed.

Return to Day 43 or Continue to Day 45

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 44

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 45 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 43 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

