Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 41

Day 41.  February 13, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 11

6:00 AM.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

7:00 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash scramble topped with pico de gallo:

BFast 2_13_16

Whole30 Observation:  I don’t seem to be having any major after effects from adding gluten back into my diet for the day yesterday.  HOWEVER, I will say that I did wake up this morning ready to chow down immediately.  I never have an appetite first thing in the morning.  Which, of course, leads me to one of the 3 or 4 other main reasons why I gained so much weight in the first place: not eating clean at home and picking up fast food on my way to work.  Hopefully those days are behind me.

11:00 AM.  First shopping trip done.  Am I right, Whole30 people, or what? I wonder how many shopping trips we’re going to make today? I had a Lemon Lärabar for a snack.  Pretty tasty.

2:00 PM.  Lunch.  Back from shopping trips 2 and 3.  I had some little white potatoes fried in ghee and 2 Aidells Chicken & Apple Sausages.  Delicious as always:

Lunch 2_13_16

I threw back a double shot of espresso before we headed back out.  One of my Christmas presents that I opened today.  There was a theme of coffee and tea this year.

Espresso 2_12_16

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  We both tried “The Buzz”, a juice mixture of carrot, orange, lemon, and ginger from Nekter Juice Bar at Downtown Summerlin.  This was a snack, not a liquid meal replacement.  We know the rules!

Juice 2_13_16

We totally got side-tracked this afternoon looking for a couple special ingredients, specifically Sodium Nitrite (which IS Whole30 approved), to make home made beef jerky.  We went to  Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods and Costco, and a trip to Bed, Bath and Beyond for good measure.  Looks like online shopping, since we have no idea where to get the stuff.

7:30 PM.  Dinner.  Baked chicken thighs and haricots verts (I call them green beans).  Jane cooked them, so I guess she gets to call them what she wants.  I call them pretty darn tasty!

Dinner 2_13_16

Whole30 Observation:  That weird “Sudden Ravenous Hunger” thing that I had yesterday and again this morning didn’t happen today after I had my breakfast.  So, I’ll place the blame on the easy scapegoat: Gluten.  That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

9:00 PM.  Or thereabouts.  Bedtime.  Got to get up and get cooking tomorrow (Sunday).  You Whole30 people know what I’m talking about.

Return to Day 40 or Continue to Day 42

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 41

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Obsevations Day 42 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 40 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

