Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 40

Day 40.  February 12, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 10

4:00 AM.  Awake before the alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

Whole30 Observation:  Another headache.  Is this the mini sugar hangover I was wondering about, or is it sinus problems?

Today is GLUTEN reintroduction day.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash and eggs scramble, half an avocado, and what do we have here?  Toast.  Dry toast.

Breakfast 2_12_16.JPG

I went with some Oroweat Heathfull Nuts and Seeds Wheat Bread.  This bread was absolutely delicious!  With that being said, read your labels, kids.  But you already knew that…

10:00 AM.  Lunch.  Nice green salad with avocado plus oil and vinegar dressing; a side of tuna and some Nabisco Premium Saltine Crackers in all their crunchy goodness.

Lunch 2_12_16

Whole30 Observation: I didn’t notice when my headache went away.  Somewhere between 8-10:00, I guess.

Whole30 Observation:  When this Whole30 thing is “over”, regardless of how I feel after the Gluten reintroduction, I’m thinking I may really have to watch out for the bread.  The toast with breakfast this morning was delicious. HOWEVER, did you notice what time I ate my lunch?  10:00 AM.  An hour earlier than what I’m used to.  When the hunger hit, it hit hard and without warning.  I was actually glad to be in my office with my lunch cooler nearby so I could dig-in immediately.  I still ate the crackers with my lunch.  It is gluten reintroduction day, after all, and I’m just rolling with it.

Seriously, check out the Official Whole30 Glossary “Food With No Brakes”. With the crackers, we should just get rid of the ‘ers’ part and call it crack.  I’m truly wondering – If I had more crackers, would I have eaten more?

2:30 PM.  Afternoon Break.  We picked up our son from school and decided to stop in at Makers & Finders to grab a coffee.  What a great café/coffee shop.  I went with an Americano.  You know, because that Whole30 thing.

Americano FnM 2_12_16

6:30.  Dinner.  Broiled Eggplant (Jane calls them “Aubergines”), served on a bed of penne, topped with meat sauce (Jane calls the sauce “Bolognese) (she talks funny).  Anyway, I call it “Delicious”!

Dinner 2_12_16

Whole30 Observation:  All in all, I think today went pretty well, except for Hunger Mode hitting me extra hard this morning.  But, it’s back to compliant food for Saturday and Sunday, with a 99.9% guarantee that Sunday night Valentine’s Day dinner will pretty much throw me on my ear.

9:00.  Anticipated bedtime.

Return to Day 39 or Continue to Day 41

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 40

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 41 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 39 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

