Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 39

Day 39.  February 11, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 9

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

Whole30 Observation:  Woke up feeling fine.  No headache or any other complaints.  I’m thinking the dairy reintroduction and the little bit of added sugar that I had went OK!Breakfast 2_11_16

 

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  3 mini frittatas filled with bacon, red peppers and Ortega peppers, and I piled on the Pico de Gallo; ground beef hash and half an avocado.  Again, I went with the white tea to bring to work with me.

 

Lunch 2_11_16

 

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Another nice garden salad with some spinachy goodness thrown in.  Also half an avocado and some chicken; oil and vinegar dressing.

 

 

Meat Snacks

 

4:00 PM.  Afternoon Crisis Management.  I knew I was going to be workings late, so we made sure I brought some meat snacks and beef jerky from US Wellness to get me through the afternoon slump.  I also had carrots and celery.

 

 

Dinner 2_11_16

6:3 Dinner.  Leftover flank steak and a baked potato with ghee.  good stuff.

 

 

 

Whole30 Observation:  Another successful day, I would say.  Let’s see what tomorrow brings with the gluten reintroduction…

9:00 PM.  Bed.  If I make it ’til then.

Return to Day 38 or Continue to Day 40

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 39

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 40 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 38 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

