Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 38

Day 38.  February 10, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 8

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

Whole30 Observation:  Yesterday was Dairy reintroduction.  I have a mild headache this morning, but I don’t want to jump to any conclusions.  Quick update:  Headache was gone by 7:30 AM.BFast 2_10_16

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  3 mini frittatas filled with bacon, red and Ortega peppers, and topped with Pico de Gallo; ground beef hash and half an avocado.  Brewed up some white tea, extra strong, to bring to work.  When I say extra strong, I mean I use 3 bags in my travel mug and I let it steep for almost 5 minutes.

 

Lunch 2_10_1611:00 AM.  Lunch.  Another awesome salad with avocado, and a side of tuna.  I have also found some baby spinach and am now digging through to see if there’s any kale hiding in there…  Jane does make a killer salad, though!

2:00 PM.  Had a nice afternoon snack of carrots and celery while I was out running work errands, so that was pretty cool.

 

Americano 2_10_164:00 PM.  Ended up back home and decided to make a Caffé Americano.  After reading a handful of Whole30 comments on various social media, I have come to the conclusion that most of us (mostly you) don’t like BLACK COFFEE.  And, if you don’t like black coffee, then the sounds of a Caffé Americano will probably not sound very appealing.  In Whole30 parlance, “It Starts With Food“.  In Rick-speak, “It Starts With Good Coffee!!!”  So, get yourself some good coffee fer cryin’ out loud!Dinner 2_10_16

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Cilantro, garlic, lime, lemon and OJ marinated and grilled chicken, Mexican cauliflower rice,  and plantain tostadas.  Slap a little guacamole and pico de gallo on the tostadas and then load up some chicken, and you have yourself a taco fiesta.  ¡Qué sabor!

Whole30 Observation:  Again, yesterday  was the day I reintroduced dairy.  Aside from a little bit of a headache this morning, I don’t think I had any adverse reactions, and I did go a little heavy on the dairy.  So it’s stay on program today and tomorrow, observe what I’m feeling, and then on to gluten Friday.  yay.

9:00 PM.  Designated bedtime.  Make it so.

Return to Day 37 or Continue to Day 39

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 38

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 37 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 39 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

