Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 33

Day 33.  February 5, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 3

4:15 AM.  Awake from the alarm.  Out of bed, feeling fine.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash scramble with half an avocado:

BFast 2_5_16

Whole30 Observation and Reintroduction:  I’ll be staying fully compliant today, per plan, so tomorrow I’ll probably reintroduce non-gluten grains.  Or not.  On the list, I will go with Corn, Steel Cut Oats, and Rice.  Wild Rice and Quinoa might (doubtful) make an appearance on the plate, and I am really interested to try some Teff.  The other non-gluten grains that I am aware of, well, sorry, dudes…

Another Whole 30 Observation:  I had a doctors appointment this morning.  It went from  9:45 AM until 1:00 PM, and my whole eating schedule got messed up.  Funny enough, I didn’t crash and burn or go full diva mode when I got hungry.  Yes, I was hungry, but I wasn’t hANGRY for missing a meal or not having any food, which used to be the case when I missed a feeding.

1:30 PM.  Lunch-ish.  I had a couple of those beef jerky and a couple beef snacks from US Wellness Meats, with some carrots and celery on the side.  Had to do the grab and go so we could get our son from school and get him to his after school job.

Lunchish 2_5_15

4:30 PM.  Back home after the dropping off the kid.  However, we first went to Whole Foods for some of that Teff I was talking about earlier, and a run to Costco for some Sun Date‘s, GT’s Gingerade Kombucha, and Aidells Chicken and Apple Sausages.  When we got home, Jane made date halves with almond butter, and a couple halves with Nutiva coconut manna.  You’re probably not going to believe me when I say that this is the first time I tried these, but daaaang!!!  They were good!  Who knew? (Jane, obviously…)  We each had a Caffé Americano to go with this sweet little treat.  Sorry, no pics.  These things were devoured immediately.

5:30 PM.  Dinner.  We had leftover smothered pork chops, mashed potatoes and green beans. Nothing like a 3-minute meal.  Pretty darn tasty!

Dinner 2_5_16

9:00 PM or so.  Bed.  Everybody has a busy morning tomorrow.

Return to Day 32 or Continue to Day 34

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 33

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 34 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 32 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

