Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 32

Day 32.  February 4, 2016.  STEP TWO: REINTRODUCTION Day 2

4:15 AM.  Awake from the alarm.  Out of bed, feeling fine.  2 cups of black coffee.

Whole30 Observation and summary of Day 31 and the reintroduction of legumes:  Again, I feel fine this morning.  Yesterday I didn’t notice anything different about the way I was feeling, physically or mentally.  Although it was only pinto, black and garbanzo beans, I’m going to make a broad general statement and say that legumes are not a problem for me.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  3 mini frittatas, ground beef hash, half an avocado:

Breakfast 2_4_16.jpg

My pool wasn’t called, so Jury Duty ain’t happening today.  Off to the office I go.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Nice garden salad with avocado and a side of tuna mixed with homemade mayonnaise:

Lunch 2_4_16.jpg

Chemex

 

4:00 PM.  Back home.  Decided to go for a pour over for my afternoon coffee.  Check out the little Chemex cup.  Holds 12 oz.

I’m having my apples for a snack.  Life is good!

 

 

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Roasted chicken, roasted potatoes and green beans.  Took the chicken drippings and blended in some arrowroot powder to make some gravy.  It was OK, just really not what we were expecting.  It worked nice for the smothered pork chops, not so much for the chicken.  Live and learn.

Dinner 2_4_16

So, as we head to the end of the day, I’ll say again that I feel like the reintroduction of the legumes yesterday had little or no effect on me yesterday or today.  Jane is still Whole30-ing it, with nothing reintroduced.  Yet.

9:00.  Targeted bedtime.  One more observation:  Since starting the Whole30, I get in bed, adjust once, and it’s pretty much a knock-out from there.

Return to Day 31 or Continue to Day 33

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Whole 30 Observations Day 32

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Obsevations Day 33 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

