Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 26

Day 26.  January 29, 2016.  “Tiger Blood” post 11

4:00 AM.  Wide awake.  Not groggy.  No alarm.

Got out of bed and went to give our dogs a good morning pat, and found that our 13 year old Rottweiler had passed away peacefully during the night.  Rest In Peace, Sasha.  You’re a good girl and you will truly be missed.

Despite the sadness, I’m thinking “Tiger Blood” again. 2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast of ground beef hash with 3 eggs incorporated into the hash.  A giant mug of organic Jasmine green tea for the running around this morning.  Breakfast looked a little something like this:

BFast 1_29_16

11:00 AM.  Back at the office and eating my lunch.  There’s a party happening on my desk!  I have my green salad with avocado, side of tuna with home made mayonnaise, and my carrots, celery and apples decided to show up for the group photo.  I talked about the tuna on Day 24, but I’ll say it again because I thought it was such a good find:  We got the tuna from Costco.  I still can’t find a link to the actual product, but if you’re in the store, it’s Kirkland Chunk Light Skipjack Tuna In Water.  Again, here’s ‘props’ given to Costco from Greenpeace: http://www.greenpeace.org/usa/costco-announces-sustainable-skipjack-tuna-brand/

Lunch Party.jpg

Double Shot 1_29_16

 

1:00 PM.  Back home.  Finished my work day near the house, so what the heck.  I decided on a double shot of espresso for my afternoon sip.  Good stuff…  I’m putting albondigas together for dinner tonight, and I’ll be making enough to have plenty o’ leftovers for the weekend.

 

3:00 PM.  Heading over to my Mom’s house so we can give her a ride to the airport.  Now we have 5 things working against us:  1.  Las Vegas  2.  Friday Afternoon/Early Evening  3.  Rush Hour  4.  Airport  5.  Time Management (or lack thereof on dear Mother’s part).  Shout-out to me mates in Australia and New Zealand – she’s heading your way!!!  But I digress.  Amped-up on my double shot!  Yesssss!

5:30 PM.  Back home after the airport run.  Put the finishing touches on the albondigas and ate a hearty bowl full of this piping hot heaven in a bowl.  Step Two: Re-Introduction discussion taking place tonight – Me: Rice or Crackers to go with the soup would be nice.  Jane:  Beer.  Her mind is pretty much made up.  I make my meatballs half chicken and half ground beef:

Albondigas 1_29_16

Both of us decided to have a Caffe Americano after dinner:

Caffe Americano

Left is a 4oz espresso cup, Right is a 16oz coffee cup

 

9:00 PM.  That’s what time I’m going to try to be in bed.  Friday Night in Vegas, baby, I’m out of control!!!  Seriously, we have a busy day planned for tomorrow.

Return to Day 25 or Continue to Day 27

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 26

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 27 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole30 Observations Day 25 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

