Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 17

Day 17.  January 20, 2016.  “Tiger Blood” post 2.

4:15 AM.  Alarm clock did it’s thing.  2 cups of black coffee.  Jane reminded me that I have fasting blood and urine this morning.  D’oh!  Made myself a giant travel mug full of green tea before I left the house.

6:50 AM.  Checked in at lab.  Found out it wasn’t a fasting test after all.  Double D’oh!

7:45 AM.  FINALLY get called, go in for the blood draw and ask if I may please have my specimen cup so I may *ahem* “provide a specimen”.  Was told this was a blood draw only lab visit.  And again: D’oh!  This just isn’t my morning!!!  Hurry up and get the blood already, I gotta pee!  Anyway, comfort requirements met.  Finally.  I also did not weigh myself.

8:30 AM.  Back at the office.  Nuked my breakfast of mini frittatas, ground beef hash and avocado.  Ate it like a savage.  Check out my breakfast bento:

Bento

Pretty cool, right?

11:30AM.  Lunch.  Had this awesome green salad with avocado and roast beef put together by Jane.  I had the option of going with the leftover chicken, but Jane will cut a fool who tries to take the last leftover chicken breast…

beef

4:40 PM.  Back home.  Had my apples, of course, on the drive home.  Pulled a double shot of espresso.  I don’t “need” the caffeine, I just like coffee!  One thing I haven’t mentioned lately is the whole “Hitting The Wall” thing that usually happens every day at 2:00 PM.  I haven’t been tired or burned-out at work or on the weekends pretty much since what? day 5 or so of the Whole30.  So hey, maybe I’m getting some of that “Tiger Blood” going…  Here’s a single shot of my double shot:

IMG_0673[1]

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Broiled Mahi-mahi with fresh mango salsa served with a side of cauliflower rice.  Chef Jane is on Fire-fire!!!  We found this Whole30 compliant Mahi-mahi at Costco.  They also had compliant Halibut, but at $47 for 2 lbs (YIKES!) we had to pass on that one!  But the Mahi-mahi was more than reasonably priced.

IMG_0676[1]

Absolutely delicious!

9:00 PM.  Bed. Up early tomorrow.  Again.

Return to Day 16 or Continue to Day 18

 

Standard

One thought on “Whole30 Observations Day 17

  1. Pingback: Whole30 Observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

