Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 16

Day 16.  January 19, 2016.  “Tiger Blood” post 1.

4:15 AM.  Rise and shine.  Got a song on my mind:  “Whoa-oh, we’re half way there!  (Whoa-oh, livin’ on a prayer!!!)”  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  A nice breakfast of mini frittatas topped with home made pico de gallo, some killer ground beef hash, and half an avocado.  Jane included some pork belly into the frittatas for this week.  I really like the added texture, but I was hoping for more flavor.  Still good, though!

Aigz

6:00 AM.  Out the door with a large travel mug of green tea.

11:00 AM.  Feeling more confident that I’m getting enough protein for breakfast.  Sitting down to lunch with a killer salad with avocado and roast beef.  Decided to have my trail mix right after I was done with the salad.  Because it was there.  Glad I did – busy afternoon ahead…

3:45 PM.  Time to leave the office.  It’s raining.  grrrr.  Now I’ll have the 1+ hour drive home.  Oh well, a couple deep breaths and a ziplock full of apple slices and I guess I’ll be O.K.  Tore through the apples.  An hour later I’m still driving, but I have carrots and celery to keep me company.

5:00 PM.  Home.  Jane’s roasting a chicken.  I can hardly stand it!  Pulled a double shot of espresso and relaxed.

Tiger Blood“.  Yeah, I’m gonna leave this here.  Go back and have a look.  I mean, we’re on this little stretch of ‘Tiger Blood’ for the next 11 days.  I have noticed that many things in this section, as well as the entire timeline, do apply to me and my Whole30 journey.  Some were way understated, while many others were kinda over dramatic (IMHO), but we’re all different and I accept that.

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Gotta make this one count.  I’m hitting up the Doc’s tomorrow and I have to provide FASTING blood and urine.  I may weigh myself at this appointment – I kind of do things in a weird order – I didn’t weigh myself before I started the Whole30, so maybe I’ll go for a 15 day result from here to day 30.  If not, I may weigh myself at my follow-up appointment this Friday.  Maybe.

IMG_1374[1]

Jane made a delicious roasted chicken, roasted potatoes and green beans.  Chased it down with a Canada Dry Mandarin Orange Seltzer Water.  This stuff is really good.  Jane didn’t make that.  Canada Dry did.

9:00 PM.  Bed.  See you tomorrow!

Return to Day 15 or Continue to Day 17

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 16

  1. Pingback: Whole30 Observations Day 17 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

