Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 13

Day 13.  January 16, 2016. “Boundless Energy! Now Give Me A Damn Twinkie.” pt. 2 of 4

5:00 AM.  Awake.  Don’t have to be, but I am.  We’re dog sitting my moms 2 Shiba Inu’s (little dogs, just in case you’re wondering) and these two and our Golden Retriever decide now is the best time to have an EPIC dog park session in our bedroom.  Bless them.  2 cups of black coffee.  There it is.

6:30 AM.  Cubed one of Idaho’s finest large potatoes and got it going in the microwave.   Bought some Trader Joe’s Fully Cooked Pork Belly, diced it, and browned it in a pan as recommended.  I threw in 3 eggs to make a really tasty scramble.  My thoughts on this particular pork belly?  Well technically, it is bacon, and who doesn’t like bacon?  It’s got a nice flavor and texture, and will be a welcome addition to my mini frittatas (replacing the compliant bacon with pork belly next week).

IMG_0648[1]

I made a big travel mug of Teavana Dragonwell Green Tea.  Another winner!

1:30 PM.  It’s been pretty hectic today with lots of running around.  Ended up not having a real lunch, but found some healthy snacks to hold us over in a WalMart SuperCenter.  Shelled pistachios, raisins and Sunkist Crunchy Grapes, which were interesting, but in a good way!

3:00 PM.  Back home.  Had some baked chicken wings with Frank’s RedHot sauce.

7:00 PM.  Just tore through the leftover Thai chicken meatballs over riced cauliflower.  You ever notice how some sauces or dishes (spaghetti sauce, chili, etc.) get better the next day or the day after?  Add this to the list.  It was really good.

“Boundless Energy! Now Give Me a Twinkie!”: I’ll say I’m feeling a little more energetic, but I probably wouldn’t eat a Twinkie on a dare or if I lost a bet.  Before, during or after Whole30.  Oreo’s, on the other hand, are a whole different story!!!  Seriously, no cravings really, and I’m not losing my mind over any particular food.  Today, that is…

10:00 PM.  Bed

Return to Day 12 or Continue to Day 14

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 13

  1. Pingback: Whole30 Observations Day 14 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a comment