Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 11

Day 11.  January 14, 2016. “The Hardest Days” pt.2

4:15 AM.  Awoke to the sweet, sweet styling’s of a monotone alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45.  Breakfast of 3 mini frittatas, ground beef and sweet potato hash, and half an avocado.  Made a giant travel mug of green tea for the road.

“The Hardest Days”: I’m so cool with this Whole30 thing.  I haven’t had any serious cravings for anything.  There’s a couple of things that would have been nice to have – cheese on my chili, rice and/or crackers with butter with my albondigas, real milk with my espresso to make a latte/flat white/cappuccino, what have you.  I’m really not sweating it!  These things would have been nice in the moment, but seriously, 3 minutes later, who gives a darn?  (PG rated post!)

11:00 AM.  No hunger attack before lunch.  So now I have my carrots and celery for driving around snacks this afternoon when I’m out and about.  Ate a delicious chicken and avocado green salad for my lunch:

salad

Nothing like eating at your desk!  I also see olives and tomatoes and cucumbers and…You can’t tell from this picture, but this is actually a 1 qt. (1 liter) Rubbermaid container (appx. 6″ x 6″ x 3″ deep), so it’s a pretty good sized bowl of healthiness.

2:30 PM.  Heading over to the Tax Man’s office.  Gotta love this time of year.  Gnawing on my carrots and celery while I’m driving around.  Left the tax office, heading on home.  Don’t feel the need to eat my apple slices right now.  Say it ain’t so!

4:00 PM.  Back home and having a coffee.  Pulled a double shot of espresso and steamed some unsweetened coconut milk.  Never tried this before.  I, and I will speak for me alone, find the unsweetened almond milk in my coffee a lot more enjoyable than the coconut milk, when I make me one of them there fancy coffees.

5:30 PM.  Dinner is served!  Tonight’s culinary extravaganza is Thai meatballs served on a bed of cauliflower rice.  Riced cauliflower is so mild and tasty, I can’t believe it.  I even went back for seconds!  The meatballs were made from ground chicken, zucchini, Thai basil and not a lot of other ingredients.  The sauce is killer, too!  Looks like I got a runaway meatball here:

IMG_1347[1]

Any non-Whole30 people in the house?  Serve this over Jasmine rice.  They’ll be begging for more!

9:00 PM.  Bed.  Gotta get up early tomorrow so I can beat Jane to the last avocado.  shhh…  keep this between us…we kinda take avocados seriously around here…

 

Return to Day 10 or Continue to Day 12

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 11

  1. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

