Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 9

Day 9.  January 12, 2016. “For The Love of Gosling, My Pants Are TIGHTER” pt.2

4:15 AM.  Woke up to the sweet, sweet sounds of the alarm clock.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Another great breakfast of 3 mini frittatas, 2 slices of Wellshire bacon, ground beef hash, and half an avocado.  Made myself a giant to-go cup of Positively Tea Organic Green Jasmine.  I can’t say enough good stuff about this tea!

IMG_1338

 

 

Can you believe this breakfast is “Diet Food”?  Seriously!  OK, just try not to notice in my highly stylized and precisely staged food photo that one bacon strip is positioned over the other to conceal a missing bite, as well as covering the edge of the one mini frittatas to hide yet another missing bite!  Funny how the egg whites look like melted cheese…

For The Love of Gosling, My Pants Are Tighter!:  OK, I kinda just figured part of this out.  1.  I really don’t get the Gosling reference here.  Is it Ryan Gosling? a baby goose? and what am I missing?  and 2.  I’m a guy.  The whole hips/butt/thighs thing doesn’t really apply to my types.  And by types I mean (a) body type and (b)stereotype.  I carry my weight above the belt and to the front, so for me I guess this just doesn’t apply!!!

10:00 AM.  Glad I grabbed my trail mix and my celery and carrots before I left to go check on a job.  Had some snacks for driving!  I ended up going to check a job, stopped by my roofing supplier, and then stopped by my new roof truss company, all the while laughing at every fast food joint I passed along the way!

12:00 Noon.  Back at the office and having a piping hot bowl of albondigas.  I made enough last night to hopefully have some for lunch the next couple of days.  That is, of course, if Barista boy doesn’t eat it all!

3:30 PM.  Drive home.  Apple Time!

4:00 PM.  Fired up the espresso machine.  Going with a flat white with almond milk.  Not bad!

6:00 PM.  Dinner is served.  A nice baked white sweet potato topped with chili, and some leftover wings from Sunday.  Pretty filling.  Honestly, this is the most full I have been since I started the Whole30.  ughhhh…

9:00 PM.  Time to catch some zzzzzzzzz’s.

Return to Day 8 or Continue to Day 10

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 9

  1. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

