Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 8

Day 8.  January 11, 2016. “For The Love of Gosling, My Pants Are TIGHTER” pt.1

4:15 AM.  Woke from the alarm.  Got a slight headache.  Ended up drinking 2 cups of black coffee and a cup of hot Stash Chai Spice Black Tea.  It’s like a cup of warm Christmas!

5:45 AM.  4 mini frittatas, 1/2 an avocado and a pile of beef hash.  The new beef hash for this week is really good!  Potatoes, sweet potatoes, red and green peppers, onions, and ground beef.  Made a big cup of Positively Tea Organic Green Jasmine to take with me to work.

My Pants Are Tighter!: After my shower, I noticed that my pants are NOT tighter and I DO have headache.  Now I’m wondering if I have the Whole30 timeline thing screwed up because nothing is happening on the days things are supposed to happen!  Headache observation update: Weather is sunny and clear with a forecasted high of 52 degrees F.  I’m thinking it’s sinus activity…

11:00 AM.  Digging into lunch.  Green salad with chicken and avocado, oil and vinegar dressing.  Had a headache earlier, but it’s gone now.  Must have faded away while I wasn’t thinking about it.  Tore through my carrots and celery, too.  Happy I stayed full from breakfast to lunch.

4:00 PM.  Apples for the drive home.  Gotta love some apples!

6:00 PM.  Sat down and chowed down on a steaming hot bowl of Albondigas!  This Mexican meatball soup is so freakin’ tasty!  Only 2 small things to make this Whole30 compliant: 1.  Don’t use any breadcrumbs to bind the meatballs, and 2.  Don’t throw a scoop of white rice into your bowl before filling it with the deliciousness.  Your personal recipes may vary, but this is souper (see what I did there?) easy to make.  This all starts with the broth from yesterday:

Albondigas

9:00 PM.  Bed.  Got another early start tomorrow.

 

Return to Day 7 or Continue to Day 9

Standard

8 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 8

  1. Pingback: Whole30 Observations Day 9 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Rhonda says:

    That was supposed to say reading your blog! Haha

    He’s not doing it completely but he’s eating really clean, working out and has dropped 15 lbs. he’s doing awesome 🙂 I’m down 22 but have a ways to go!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Look at you guys! Good job! I actually didn’t weigh myself at the start…oops. I have a Dr.’s appt. on day 20, so I’ll get it then. I remember when Reece was ALL about the chicken and broccoli. LOL!

      Like

  3. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

