Whole30

Whole30 Observations Day 3

Day 3. January 6th, 2016.  “The Hangover” pt.2

4:15 AM.  Actually woke up at 4:05 and just laid there until the alarm ALMOST went off.  No headache/hangover or anything.

5:45 AM.  3 egg cups with veggies today, avocado, and some extra potatoes and veggies to go with it.  Brought a big green jasmine tea with me when I left the house.  Lots of errands to run this morning.

10:00 AM.  Tore through my carrots and celery, and straight into my green salad with chicken and avocado, home made oil and vinegar dressing.  Creature of habit.  Glad I made it this far on my breakfast meal. I have a lot of running around to do again, so I combined my snack and lunch.  No guilt here – it’s 80% veggies!

3:00 PM.  All missions accomplished and I’m leaving the Henderson Building Department.  You know I got apples…

4:00 PM.  Home.  Not feeling the urge to snack, but I am *ahem* “craving” a coffee drink.  Coffee is your friend!  Double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk for a little latte action.  A little different, but not bad!  Oh, and another thing – I didn’t “hit the wall” again this afternoon.

6:00 PM.  Dinner of smothered pork chops, green beans, and mashed potatoes all compliant, obviously.  Delicious!  I’m not going to lie, but I’m thinking about dessert.  If you asked me what I would like for dessert, I wouldn’t have a clue what I would want.  I’m just thinking about dessert.  I walked past the table before dinner earlier and our son left out a big bag of Sour Patch Kids.  Normally, dinner pending or not, I would  have helped myself to a few.  I said “You kids get off my table!” and put them away.

9:00 PM. Bed

Return to Day 2 or Continue to Day 4

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Observations Day 3

  1. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: #whole30 observations | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

